cbcpodcasts

402 Buzz

In Age of Persuasion on January 9, 2010 at 11:30 am

Just as positive buzz can launch a brand into the stratosphere – negative buzz can sink it lower than whale doo-doo. This week Terry explores the ways buzz shapes popular sentiment, while making- and breaking- major brands. He’ll chronicle the rise and fall of TV as a source of buzz, and how it has given way to the new kingmakers of marketing- online communities. He’ll also explore the ancient art of the “shill”- and how it’s finding new life on the Internet.

  1. I love what you do here. I understand why CBC can’t legally rebroadcast this show as a podcast, and I love that you fill in the gap. Unfortunately, this one file seems to be missing. When I hit play for this episode, it says “File not found”. Help?

    • Thank you for letting me know.
      The link was missing 3 at the end (mp3). It’s fixed now and should work.

Leave a comment